DEADPOOL #2

Review by: BeefTornado

What did the
iFanboy
community think?

706
Pulls
Avg Rating: 4.1
 
Users who pulled this comic:
Deadpool_2
Story by Gerry Duggan & Brian Posehn
Art by Tony Moore
Colors by Val Staples
Cover by Geoff Darrow & Gurihiru

Size: 0 pages
Price: 2.99

All comic book fans have their personal reasons for why they enjoy the medium. And all of these reasons stem from one foundation. We read comics because it’s fun. If you are a fan of comics who has not picked up the new Deadpool series, you are missing out on a whole helluva lot of fun.

Brought to you by Duggan, Posehn, and Moore with Darrow drawing covers, Deadpool is a one of a kind. It feels more like a late night Adult Swim program than a comic. It’s zany, violent, gross, and irreverent. Where else can I get zombie Teddy Roosevelt hunting zoo animals alongside Canada’s very own “regenerating degenerate.” Moores artwork is nothing new or inspired, it’s just what it is, stellar Moore artwork. Posehn and Duggan leave little to be desired in the gag department either. I would like to see a little more character development, but who am I kidding, this book is great the way it is.

For fans of Aqua Teen Hunger Force and Metalocalypse, you would be doing your taste in twisted humor a disservice by passing up this book.

Story: 4 - Very Good
Art: 5 - Excellent

Comments

  1. chronotis chronotis says:

    yeah, this book is just a lot of fun.

  2. GerryDuggan says:

    Thank you, BeefTornado!

Leave a Comment