The oversized Hellboy hardcover series continues, collecting Mike Mignola and Richard Corben’s award-winning The Crooked Man story.

Hellboy has racked up multiple Eisner Awards, numerous spinoffs, a prose line, video games, animated series, and two feature films. Hellboy Library Volume 4 collects two complete trade paperbacks full of short stories: The Troll Witch and Others and The Crooked Man, as well as an extensive selection of previously unreleased sketches and designs.

* Collects Hellboy: The Troll Witch and Others, Hellboy: The Crooked Man, and over 30 pages of new sketchbook material.

“Mignola’s demonic monster-hunter’s adventures are collected in a velvet-bound, over-sized book that showcases his stunning art to its fullest.” –Publisher’s Weekly

Mike Mignola, Mike Mignola, Richard Corben, Dave Stewart

Price: $49.99
iFanboy Community Pick of the Week Percentage: 0.1%


  1. Glad I waited instead of buying the next trade after vol 3.

  2. Why does it have The crooked man in it and not and Darkness Calls? I thought they were puting each trade in order for the library editions. This has trades vol 7 and 10 in it. Is it timeline? Just wanted to know.

  3. They must have known that I already bought 8 and 9 in trade and not 7 and 10 lol

  4. Corrent me if i’m wrong, but i think they’re reprinting the stories in chronological order.

  5. Volumes 7&10 (for the most part) are stories that occur after Hellboy’s origin, but prior to the events that unfolded in SofD. Much like the second library edition, these are solo tales that serve to fill some the gaps from WW2 to 94.
    Darkness Calls (vol8), The Wild Hunt (vol9), and The Storm & the Fury form a trilogy that tells the current storyline.
    Having 7 and 8 in one then 9 and 10 in the next would really be a broken reading experience. I applaud this decision.

  6. Sweet!  Must buy!

  7. @RolandofGilead  Just wanted to know. Thanks man.

  8. I only have had the chance to rip off the plastic and look at the index. It is quite CLEAR that the gang at Dark Horse love us because these stories (from vol.7&10) are ordered chronologically just as vol. 2 was. Seriously! They took the time to order these stories properly. Smooches for the folks that did this! This is why the Hellboy library editions matter.

  9. I already have these in trade form but i am glad to see that they will be keeping the trilogy together, they should put the trilogy into one hardcover so as not to seperate the storyline

Leave a Comment