Comic Books


The biggest hit horror series of the year returns with an all-new seven-issue series written by David (Stray Bullets) Lapham! The Pratt family is loosing members far too quickly. The best laid plans begin to fall apart and all bets are off as their Mother returns – now as a Crossed. Imagine, for a moment, the worst crimes against humanity. Picture the cruelest affronts to decency. Conjure your darkest nightmares… and then realize it could all be so much worse. When civilization crumbles in one terrifying moment; when people are gleefully breaking into unthinkable acts of violence all around you; when everyone you love has died screaming in agony: What do you do? There is no help. There is no hope. There is no escape. There are only the Crossed.

Wrier: David Lapham
Artist: Javier Barreno
Cover: Jacen Burrows

Price: $3.99
iFanboy Community Pick of the Week Percentage: 0.0%


  1. What a cover.  I’d like to have it enlarged and framed and put on my wall…preferrably juxtapoesd to an original of the "Cafe of broken Dreams."  

    Of all the books i read, when this one comes out, i read it first.  It is so deviantly taboo.  i believe this book is today’s version of the pre-code 50’s era EC horror comics et al.  When the Moral Majority hears about Crossed, I hope that Larry Flynt is still around to fight for our free speech.



  2. Um… The original is actually called “Nighthawks” by Edward Hopper… Not that it really matters… Just sayin.

  3. Right you are, sir.  I stand corrected.

Leave a Comment