snappants

snappants

Name: John Allen

Bio: I am one of the Co-Presidents and Founding members of the Houston TX Comic-Book Club.  We meet the last Wednesday of every month at Barry's Pizza, 6003 Richmond Ave, to discuss two trade's that we read.  Afterwards we nominate and vote on the two books to read the next month.  The books we nominate are available at any Bedrock City Comics in Houston and if you mention the club you will receive a 20% discount on them.If you live in the Houston Area and are interested, please feel free to drop me a line.


Pull List

For Comics shipping on 08/28/13


    View details of my comics
    Print Your Pullist
    snappants's Recent Comments
    August 16, 2012 11:35 pm Anyone else disappointed by this being late and suffering from a dramatic drop in the art?
    September 29, 2011 2:04 pm I'm really gonna miss Ed Norton.
    September 29, 2011 8:40 am Yeah I'm hoping this won't end up like Secret Avengers (great first issue and then it just couldn't really get better/interesting).
    September 29, 2011 8:28 am I really liked this issue but the way it started and issue #1 left off made me feel like something was missing or off. I'm hoping this was intentional and will make sense later. This issue definitely upped the ante and further hooked me in. Gotta love Terry Moore.
    September 22, 2011 12:05 pm I am so glad we're getting more Officer Downe! Now if only we could get more in the vein of Sea Bear & Grizzly Shark!
    July 2, 2011 7:31 pm I thought Medusa was the inhumans head monarch after Black Bolt died in War of Kings.  What book did they bring him back in?  Or are those inhumans skrulls?  Is it skrulls again already :P
    May 26, 2011 11:11 pm I dropped Action after 900 and was pretty disappointed in how they forced the ending of the Lex Luthor arc into this Doomsday one.  Sometimes its better to finish the current story before jumping into the next.  IMO.
    July 26, 2010 4:06 pm This book (for me) has been living off the good will earned from Hickman's first three issue arc and then a few of the one offs about the different cities.  I feel the art has gotten worse and the stories are starting to be a little more throw away.  After reading the annual and the prior issue, this book is totally on notice for me.
    June 30, 2010 10:10 am I've been skimming these for a while, but this one made me laugh out loud.  Great work guys :D
    June 29, 2010 11:41 am

    (4/5) I really wanted to drop this, but JR JR is growing on me.  I'm kinda glad they're going somewhere completely different from the past several years and most imporantly to me, ITS FUN!

    Can anyone answer me why Tony doesn't know Noh Varr?  Didn't they meet several times and a long talk during an issue of Avengers Illuminati (also written by Bendis I believe)?